FENCES – Good to know

Do you want to buy a horse (or several) at Elite Fences Auctions, but don’t know how to do so? Read on!

  • Elites Fences auctions are public auctions, so entry is always open and free of charge. However, if you wish to have dinner, it is possible to make reservations on our website, from August onwards.
  • The auctions organised by Agence Fences are always “without reserve”, that is if the price reached does not satisfy the sellers, they must outbid the others and pay the costs of repurchase if their horse is sold. “Repurchase” is then added to the record of the auction and a direct offer remains possible. All our terms and conditions of the auctions are available on our website.
  • If by any chance you cannot come to Bois-le-Roi but are interested in a horse, it is of course possible to bid over the phone. For this you must send us a signed power of attorney BEFORE the auction. We will then contact you by telephone when the horse is auctioned in order that you can send your instructions.
  • In order to reduce as far as possible the risks inherent in the purchase of a horse, all horses sold by Agence Fences are subject to the most thorough veterinary inspection possible and are covered by the Fences guarantee.
  • It should be noted that the auction price, i.e. the hammer price announced by the auctioneer, is understood to mean “excluding taxes and costs”.
  • During Elite auctions, once the horse has been sold to you, you will be asked to go to the sales office where you will be given the settled invoice (the horses are payable in cash), and the paperwork allowing the exit of the horse. If you cannot or do not wish to take delivery immediately we always available to help you organise its onward transport.
  • The titles to the horses will be sent to you within 30 days of the auction.
  • Find our frequently asked questions on our website

If you have question, contact us!

Fences Agency

30 years of requirement in the service of the performance

La cour bonnet

14700 Falaise

+33 2 31 90 93 24 – contact@fences.fr

FENCES – Bon à savoir

Vous souhaitez acheter un cheval (ou plusieurs) aux Ventes Elite Fences mais vous ne savez pas comment cela se passe? Lisez la suite

  • Les ventes Elites Fences sont des ventes publiques, l’entrée est donc toujours libre et gratuite. Toutefois, si vous désirez dîner à table, il est possible de réserver vos places à partir du mois d’Août sur notre site internet.
  • Les ventes organisées par l’Agence Fences sont toujours des ventes « sans réserve » c’est-à-dire que si le prix atteint ne les satisfait pas, les vendeurs doivent surenchérir et payer des frais de rachat si leur cheval leur est adjugé. La mention « rachat » figure alors au compte rendu des ventes et une offre amiable reste possible. Toutes nos conditions de ventes sont disponibles sur notre site.
  • Si jamais vous ne pouvez pas vous rendre à Bois-le-Roi mais qu’un cheval vous intéresse, il est tout à fait possible de porter des enchères par téléphone. Pour cela, il est nécessaire que vous nous transmettiez AVANT la vente un mandat signé. Nous vous contacterons par téléphone lors du passage du cheval afin que vous puissiez nous transmettre vos ordres.
  • Afin de limiter au maximum les risques inhérents à l’achat d’un cheval, tous les chevaux vendus par l’Agence Fences sont soumis à un protocole vétérinaire le plus complet possible et sont couverts par la garantie Fences.
  • Il faut savoir que le prix d’adjudication, c’est-à-dire le prix du marteau énoncé par le commissaire priseur est entendu « hors taxes et frais ».
  • Lors des ventes Elite, une fois que le cheval vous a été adjugé, il vous sera demandé de vous rendre au bureau des ventes, où vous seront remis la facture acquittée (les chevaux sont payables au comptant), et le dossier permettant la sortie du cheval. Si vous ne pouvez ou ne voulez pas le récupérer immédiatement nous sommes là pour vous aider à organiser son transport ultérieur.
  • Les titres de propriété des chevaux vous seront transmis dans un délais de 30 jours après la vente.
  • Retrouvez notre foire aux questions sur notre site

Si vous avez d'autres questions, n'hésitez pas

Agence Fences

30 ans d'exigence au service de la performance

La cour bonnet

14700 Falaise

+33 2 31 90 93 24 - contact@fences.fr