FENCESWEB – Concept

One of the pioneers of auctioning sport horses in 1989, Fences, true to its history and it search for innovation decided to create Fencesweb in 2017.

We are the first company for the Voluntary Sale of Sport Horses to launch such a platform in France. Our status as an SVV, subject to the strict obligations of French law, offers transparency and guarantees that are precious to purchasers and sellers.

We organise two types of auctions on our platform :

The sale of horses selected by Agence Fences, meeting the same requirements, the same services and the same guarantees as our other auctions.

The sale of services, organised for third parties, associations or professionals, and hosted on the Fencesweb site. The guarantees and requirements are defined by the organiser.

In order to work in a fully transparent manner, the catalogues, with photos, videos, pedigrees, veterinary visits and the location of the horses, are online several weeks before the date of the auction in order to allow purchasers to inspect or try the horses offered with the seller, whose contact details are included on the site. All the useful information required to get a sense of the horses “remotely” are available on Fencesweb on each horse’s page.

The creation of online auctions allows us to considerably reduce our organisational costs, which allows us to pass on this reduction to our clients. For sellers, the registration costs are lower than for our offline auctions and there are no costs to the purchasers. They pay the hammer price which may be subjec to VAT, according to the seller’s status.

Fences Agency

30 years of requirement in the service of the performance

La cour bonnet

14700 Falaise

+33 2 31 90 93 24 – contact@fences.fr

FENCESWEB – Le concept

L’une des pionnières des enchères de chevaux de sports en 1989, Fences, fidèle à son histoire et à sa recherche d’innovation a décidé de créer Fencesweb en 2017.

Nous sommes la première société de Ventes Volontaires de chevaux de sport à ouvrir une telle plateforme, en France. Notre statut de SVV, soumise aux obligations strictes de la loi française, offre une transparence et des garanties précieuses pour les acheteurs et les vendeurs.

Nous organisons deux types de ventes sur notre pateforme :

Des ventes de chevaux sélectionnés par l’Agence Fences, présentant la même exigence, les mêmes services et les mêmes garanties que sur toutes nos autres ventes.

Des ventes de service, organisées pour des tiers, associations ou professionnels, et hébergées sur le site Fencesweb. Les garanties et exigences sont définies par l’organisateur.

Afin d’œuvrer en toute transparence, les catalogues avec les photos, les vidéos, les pedigrees, les visites véterinaires et les lieux de stationnements des chevaux  sont en ligne plusieurs semaines avant les dates de vente de manière à permettre aux acheteurs d’aller inspecter ou essayer les chevaux proposés chez leurs vendeurs, dont les coordonées sont indiquées sur le site. Toutes les informations utiles pour se faire une idée «à distance» sont accessibles sur fencesweb à la page de chaque cheval.

La mise en place des ventes sur internet nous permet de réduire considérablement nos frais d’organisation, ce qui nous permet de répercuter cette baisse sur nos clients. Pour les vendeurs, les frais d’inscriptions sont moins importants que pour nos ventes physiques et il n’y a pas de frais pour les acheteurs. Ils payent le prix du marteau éventuellement augmenté de la TVA en fonction du statut du vendeur.

Agence Fences

30 ans d'exigence au service de la performance

La cour bonnet

14700 Falaise

+33 2 31 90 93 24 - contact@fences.fr